Guess who’s back

sketchboook

And guess who also started a new sketchbook?
Correct, it’s me.

November was a VERY busy month for me, that’s why there were no new posts. I had an internship at a local designstudio, Njustudio, which was an amazing experience. I was allowed to do my own interpretation of one of their products and create a couple of christmas cards (which are now for sale on Redbubble. So if you need a couple of gifts, you know where to shop.)
Aside from the internship I started working two jobs as well, so whenever I was home I just fell into my bed and turned into an actual sloth. But it was worth it, I got money, I got experience.

If you’ve been following my Instagram, you might know that I participated

arsenic
Drawing and Chinese Take-Away. This is how I roll.

in Inktober and ALMOST finished 31 drawings. 15 is almost 31, don’t argue with my logic in that point. The VERY belated Inktober post is going to come too, maybe in some sort of “What I’ve been up to in my absence in general” post. Not sure yet.
Inktober was fun, Inktober was a great challenge and made me realise one thing:

I love drawing traditionally as much as I love doing it digitally.

That’s why I decided to start a new Sketchbook, where I want to start using watercolour again, keep on doing ink-things and experiment with techniques and mediums a bit.

In the first week of Sketchbook-Shenanigans it seemed like there definitely was forming some sort of pattern.
Passive to very active aggressiveness.

Without further ado, here are my little, pink sketch-gems. Beware, there are a couple of middle fingers and swearing.


See ya later, alligator!

Leave a Reply

