That morning feeling

morning morning
I woke up this morning and felt nothing like P-diddy. (Do I get bonus-points for Kesha-references?)

It was too hot, too early, the sun was too bright and everything was horrible. I was basically a blinded, confused mole drowning in its own sweat. Very sexy.

Anyways, I decided to draw to distract myself from this misery. And also to celebrate that I am not the yearbook-slave anymore because we could finally send it to printing and guys, let me tell you, if you ever have to create all the layout and the illustrations/graphics in a magazine and have to write texts for it too, start months beforehand.
MONTHS. YEARS. DECADES.
We only had a week because it took time until all my classmates handed in their texts and we actually received the last one on Friday, an hour before we sent it to the print-people.

But let’s come to the actual topic and move away from my endless lament.
I tried to draw something inspired by that morning-feeling. Sadly I forgot to take progress-screenshots so this thime you just get some details, I’m really sorry.
The whole painting didn’t take a lot of time, maybe 1,5-2 hours in total

The colours are inspired by the sunrise this morning, the only thing that makes it worth waking up this early. There are more than one of the same girl because I don’t know about you, but when I’m super tired it’s like a part of my self is still remaining in bed and I don’t really feel like myself in general when I’m this exhausted.


Last but not least, here’s a link to my personal morning-playlist. It helps me getting motivated and waking up:

And again, so sorry for the silence on here! Going to be more active again but the last weeks I spent pulling all-nighters, sleeping 4 hours per night and working on this stupid magazine all day. I might show you some of the work I’ve done for it in the next couple of days and going to update you on the new thing I started

Leave a Reply

